Frugal Finds Fab-ruary

It’s February 1st, which means Nothing New January is over. More importantly, it means my temporary shopping ban is now lifted. YAYYYYY!

Please clap your hands with me in celebrating the successful finish of Nothing New January. For the entire month, I did not buy a single piece of clothing – new OR secondhand. There were definitely tough moments, but there were also fun moments where I experienced a surge of creativity. I will admit, the last week of January was really tough because I was anticipating the end of the project.  

I wanted to take this moment to announce my project for February – Frugal Finds Fab-ruary. During the month of February, I will:

  1. Set a clothing budget of $150
  2. Only purchase preloved/secondhand pieces
  3. Share the price of each and every item I purchase

At the end of the project, whatever funds I have left in my $150 budget, I will put it towards my savings or make additional payments on my car loan or student loan since one of my goals in 2019 is to be debt-free.

Wish me luck, everyone!

Thank you for reading!

12 thoughts on “Frugal Finds Fab-ruary”

  1. Well done on nothing new January! 🙂 I spent a little more than I expected too but I’m doing good this month with a lot less spent, haha! 🙂 I love the coat you’re wearing here. Good luck with frugal Feb!

    Hope that you had a great weekend 🙂 We had a fun but busy one with a kids birthday party. I’ve just posted my weekday wear linkup on my blog if you want to join 🙂

    Away From The Blue Blog

    Like

Leave a comment